Tuesday, 12 November 2013

Revision of areas covered under phase 8 of voter registration

(for Immediate release 12/11/2013)

The Malawi Electoral Commission is informing the public that it has revised dates for conducting voter registration in Kasungu and Mzimba districts.

Registration in Kasungu East, North East, North North-east, and West constituencies will take place in phase 8 which will run from 18th November, 2013 to December 1, 2013. Phase 8 will also cover the entire Rumphi, Karonga and Ntchisi districts and Mzimba North, North East, West, Central, Hora, Luwerezi, East and South West constituencies.

The Commission has made this decision following requests from electoral stakeholders in Kasungu district that registration should be conducted earlier. The areas covered in phase 8 receive rains earlier and become hard-to reach and this can affect registration.
Should there be any need for clarification, contact Mr Sangwani Mwafulirwa on 0 999 274 304, 0212774304 or email smwafulirwa@mec.org.mw .

Willie Kalonga

Chief Elections Officer

No comments:

Post a Comment